of converted
Conversion Complete! Click here to download


The Flavor Crystals


All single track downloads $1.00

1. Mirror Chop +1 WAV +1 FLAC
2. Ivan in the Park +1 WAV +1 FLAC
3. Boris in the Pool +1 WAV +1 FLAC
4. Chamber of Mines +1 WAV +1 FLAC
5. Cow in the Meadow +1 WAV +1 FLAC
6. Look at me and Say Yes +1 WAV +1 FLAC
7. Broadcaster +1 WAV +1 FLAC
8. Adult Contempt +1 WAV +1 FLAC
9. Blue Haiti +1 WAV +1 FLAC
10. Surround +1 WAV +1 FLAC
11. Sultan's Orders +1 WAV +1 FLAC
12. Age of Aquariums +1 WAV +1 FLAC
13. Snow Failling on Ono +1 WAV +1 FLAC
14. Straight Lines +1 WAV +1 FLAC
15. Shadow on the Sundial +1 WAV +1 FLAC
16. Baader Meinhof +1 WAV +1 FLAC
17. Unpacking the Admiral's Chair +1 WAV +1 FLAC
18. Walkabout +1 WAV +1 FLAC
19. Land Coral +1 WAV +1 FLAC
20. Before the End +1 WAV +1 FLAC
21. Whittles Deary +1 WAV +1 FLAC
22. A Bridge Too Far +1 WAV +1 FLAC
23. Barbarossa +1 WAV +1 FLAC
24. Neglecta +1 WAV +1 FLAC

You know that moment when you catch yourself daydreaming? You ask yourself, how long was I “gone”? Was it a minute, or five or…? It’s then you realize you have a smile on your face, without even knowing you’re smiling. For that moment, your mind and body had disconnected. Your soul was playing elsewhere on a mystic adventure, obviously happy, wherever it was visiting. That feeling of euphoria and purity.

The other day, something strange happened to me while I was listening to an album. I realized I was experiencing a daydream, without actually daydreaming. For a week, I was listening to this album, wondering what exactly it was that I was feeling. I finally figured it out, when I realized I was “floating”. Here it was, music which creates that “floating” feel of a daydream. Taking you away on adventures, that only your deep subconscious understands. It made me smile, unknowingly, cause it was on a level deeper then my conscious self could completely comprehend.

The album is Three, by the Minneapolis based band, Flavor Crystals. And they get right down to business, building an atmosphere full of spacey drone, whisking you away on a journey. And not just any journey, but a lengthy journey of 14 songs and over 75 minutes (not including the vinyl only 3rd album of instrumental tracks), it takes you to the farthest parts of your mind and back again. Taking two years to record it, it would be what many consider their masterpiece. A spaced out, fuzzed out, psychedelic masterpiece. Walls of sound, building upon layers, that create a comfy blanket for you to keep warm with.

I’ve listened to this album a couple dozen times, and each time becoming more attached to it, as I continue to find things I haven’t heard before. This is an album that will keep your ears and mind busy. Each song leads very nicely into the next. It all plays off each other, building a unique story, only you can read. Even tho there are a handful of tracks that can be pulled out on their own, this is an album that needs to be heard as a whole to fully appreciate. An appreciation that is apparent from the very first listen.

Some of us daydream often, and some wish they could do it more (and some of us do it more then we probably should). For those that want to do it more…pull up a cloud, put on this album, and let it float you away on the many mystic adventures that await. A spiritual journey, that will change you for the better. - Nathan J. Barrett, TPR-mag.com