of converted
Conversion Complete! Click here to download

The Asteroid #4

The Asteroid #4


All single track downloads $1.00

1. The River +1 WAV +1 FLAC
2. Rukma Vimana +1 WAV +1 FLAC
3. Ghosts of Dos Erres +1 WAV +1 FLAC
4. The Windmill of the Autumn Sky +1 WAV +1 FLAC
5. Mount Meru +1 WAV +1 FLAC
6. Back of Your Mind +1 WAV +1 FLAC
7. Ropeless Free Climber +1 WAV +1 FLAC
8. Ode to Cosmo +1 WAV +1 FLAC
9. Revolution Prevail +1 WAV +1 FLAC
10. Yuba +1 WAV +1 FLAC

Over the last decade and a half they've built a trove of eight full length albums, well over a dozen compilation appearances, digital-only rarity releases and multiple singles; a feat that many modern bands would certainly find daunting. They've impressively managed to grow this lengthy body of work whilst building a solid underground fanbase in the USA, aided by extensive touring with old psyche buddies: THE BRIAN JONESTOWN MASSACRE & THE LILYS whilst still remaining solidly underground, cult band. 

The A4 sound is a hypnotic hybrid of several different genres filtered through the kaleidoscope of all things psychedelic, "Krautrock", "Shoegaze", folk and even 70s "Cosmic" country rock and despite never shying away from wearing their influences squarely on their sleeves, it’s their longevity that has matured them to the point of originality rather than simply homage. It is that same longevity that has enabled them to do whatever they want, when they want, allowing them the freedom to experiment, which certainly makes up the foundation for anything truly "psychedelic".