of converted
Conversion Complete! Click here to download

Smoke Screen Dreams


Label: Psychic Cats

Released: 2016


All single track downloads $1.00

1. Smoke Screen Dreams +1 WAV +1 FLAC
2. Shades In Shade +1 WAV +1 FLAC
3. To Go Away +1 WAV +1 FLAC
4. You Like Night +1 WAV +1 FLAC
5. Mourning Birds +1 WAV +1 FLAC
6. St. Nick +1 WAV +1 FLAC
7. Waiting On Fading +1 WAV +1 FLAC
8. It's Not Raining Anymore +1 WAV +1 FLAC
9. Lay Low +1 WAV +1 FLAC

Under The Radar

“Smoky, bruised, and beautiful, the track hovers and drifts in the overlapping space shared by ‘80s dream pop and Nico's more accessible drones.” http://www.undertheradarmag.com/news/premiere_cerise_shades_in_shade_video/


Consequence of Sound

"Her deep and suave vocals on “St. Nick” are the biggest testament to that: As she sings, “Taste of devil/ Talk in dirty/ These emptier streets/ Lay home in recovery”, her voice floats over the focal bass line, evoking the sultry aura of Initials B.B.-era Serge Gainsbourg and Brigitte Bardot.”



Hero Magazine

“Cerise’s vision sees the singer metabolise her influences via her own sultry deliver. 80s dream pop with a smokey, haunting deliver, The Cure meets Cat Power – think Mazzy Star’s Hope Sandoval should she have grown up wearing pitch black eyeliner and a Bauhaus T-shirt – each track transports you to a sepia world of lust and love: nuanced and elaborate, if you scratch beneath the surface there’s a hive of activity.”