of converted
Conversion Complete! Click here to download

You Know Where to Find Me Ep

The Young Sinclairs


All single track downloads $1.00

1. Too Young +1 WAV +1 FLAC
2. Ear to the Ground +1 WAV +1 FLAC
3. Remember This Song +1 WAV +1 FLAC
4. I Have Always Been Here Before +1 WAV +1 FLAC
5. You Know Where to Find Me +1 WAV +1 FLAC

The Young Sinclairs come bearing another five tracks on their newest EP You Know Where To Find Me, continuing their take on sunny and polished folk-rock janglers. Twangy guitar hooks and a glinting shimmer opens the s/t track, filled out by vocalist Samuel Lunsford in his light and breezy tone. This and “Too Young” open the 7″ with mid-tempo folk tunes, built with gentle and warming guitar acoustics and light, peaceful rhythms. “Ear to the Ground” picks up the pace with a bluesy edge, delivering this freewheeling folksy sound that is timeless yet somehow refreshing. They stomp it out toward the end, revealing an electrified guitar solo that guides us into the songs eventual fade-out. The EP ends with a cover of the 13th Floor Elevators track “I Have Always Been Here Before.” It pays homage to the subtle lysergic qualities in their sound and we didn’t think you’ll disagree. - styrofoamdrone.com