of converted
Conversion Complete! Click here to download

We Spoke Our Minds Ep

The Young Sinclairs


All single track downloads $1.00

1. We Spoke Our Minds +1 WAV +1 FLAC
2. You Can Have Her +1 WAV +1 FLAC
3. I'm For Real +1 WAV +1 FLAC
4. Have a Home +1 WAV +1 FLAC

"Jangly ’60s pop that almost makes us remember summer and a time before snowdrifts…the future is clearly overrated…" -- MAGNET

”extremely prolific '60s pop throwbacks” – GORILLA VS. BEAR

Roanoke, VA's The Young Sinclairs mark their debut release via Planting Seeds Records with the fabulous four-song EP "We Spoke Our Minds" (PSR-065).

The worldwide launch is July 20, 2010 on limited edition 33 1/3 RPM 7" Vinyl and Digital Download – which includes two fabulous bonus tracks.

Heavily influenced by the sonic landscape of the 60’s, “We Spoke Our Minds” is full of shimmering guitars, sweepingly melodic vocals, and slices of timeless pop-nuggets. The moment the needle touches vinyl, The Young Sinclairs are off and running with the reverb-laden excitement of the title track.

This is quickly followed by the raw jangly romp of “You Can Have Her” complete with a fantastic electric twelve-string guitar break and “Oh yeah” refrain.

On the flipside ”Girl, I’m For Real” rolls out with it’s bass heavy induced groove, while the sweet harmonies of “Have A Home” takes flight and soars to new heights.

The Young Sinclairs have been bringing their brand of jangly 60's inspired psyche/folk/rock (RIYL: The Byrds, The Essex Green, Rain Parade, The Zombies, etc.) to the world since 2005 as part of the Magic Twig Community. The band features: John Thompson, Daniel Cundiff (Eternal Summers), Sean Poff, Jonathan Woods, and Samuel Lunsford (ex 63 Crayons). In their five years they have self released several full length LPs, EPs and cassettes. Along with their new "We Spoke Our Minds E.P." the band has just released the 18-song vinyl only LP "Songs Of The Young Sinclairs" via Athens, GA's Kindercore  Records.