of converted
Conversion Complete! Click here to download


The Flavor Crystals


All single track downloads $1.00

1. Churchfuzz +1 WAV +1 FLAC
2. Ambergris +1 WAV +1 FLAC
3. Deephi +1 WAV +1 FLAC
4. Guppython +1 WAV +1 FLAC
5. Squid Ink +1 WAV +1 FLAC
6. Tsar Bomba +1 WAV +1 FLAC
7. Homewrecker +1 WAV +1 FLAC
8. Jumping Jacks +1 WAV +1 FLAC
9. Smokestacks +1 WAV +1 FLAC
10. Snobrite +1 WAV +1 FLAC

Ambergris album by Flavor Crystals was released Jun 24, 2008 on the Second Shimmy label. .2008 sophomore album, recorded with underground producer, Kramer (Galaxie 500, Low, Bongwater). The entire album took shape and was completed in four crazy days of recording and two days of intense mixing. Ambergris music CDs Many of the songs were captured in a primordial state. Ambergris songs The album has a spontaneous looseness that captures perfectly what this band is about... Flavor Crystals are constantly getting lost in the moment. As its cover art suggests, Ambergris hearkens back to early '70s Krautrock and Psychedelia, but the band's late '80s/early '90s Indie/Shoegaze vibe has not gone away. The album is still spacey and dreamy like its predecessor, but goes deeper with an eerie intensity and insistence that is magnified by Kramer's unique approach to production and mixing. This album is filled with unrepeatable moments... it lives and breathes with spooky beauty. Second Shimmy. - Discogs.com