of converted
Conversion Complete! Click here to download

Chris Catalena and the Native Americans

Chris Catalena and the Native Americans


1. Little Man Full of War and Wonder
2. Yesterday, Today
3. Telegram
4. Golden Strings
5. Plain Paper Plane
6. Summer Days and Old Man Winter
7. Doctor Napalm
8. Here Comes the Time
9. King Kong, Saturday and Sunday 3:33am

Here Comes the Time, the proper debut from Austin's Chris Catalena and the Native Americans is a sunlit, psych-pop album that provides a crowning introduction to a veteran songwriter. Clocking in at just over a half-hour, the songs weave in and out of reality, chronicling a relationship gone awry prior to the making of the record. Recorded during his time spent in Laurel Canyon and Hollywood in an attempt to turn over a new leaf sonically, we find the Native Americans victorious. - thefourohfive.com

The Album was made in California with Brian Jonestown Massacre's Rob Campanella producing, and the record features members of Black Angels, as well as Brian Wilson percussionist Nelson Bragg. Written while staying in Los Angeles and nearby Laurel Canyon, it's definitely got some of that history infused in its dusty, twilight-psychedelic songs. - Bill Pearis (Brooklyn Vegan)